Happily Ever After

So there’s this guy. I’m madly in love with him. Lucky for me, he happens to be my husband.

We met at a grocery store. We kept running into each other on different aisles and then again in the parking lot. He asked if I lived nearby and I told him no just in case he was a serial killer. But we started talking and he told me about his kids (who lived with him) and before we left I gave him my number.

We’ve had our share of both for better and for worse. We bask in those ‘for better’ moments. And the ‘for worse?’ We learn from them.

We’ve learned to draw close to each other in those moments and work as a team. We’ve learned that we communicate differently and to embrace those differences instead of pushing against them. We’ve learned to pray for each other. We’ve learned that dating each other is still very important.

We’ve learned that we are imperfect human beings and that forgiveness is as important in a marriage as love. And we’ve learned that love is something that you choose, something that you do with purpose, in a hundred little ways every day.

I am madly in love with my husband. And I’m grateful for these lessons we’ve learned that have strengthened us.

 

 

“Where you go, I will go. Where you stay, I will stay.” – Ruth 1:16

One thought on “Happily Ever After

  1. Your relationship from courtship to marriage and beyond has been a beautiful message to me and the world of how love was meant to be. No romance novel can compare. Thank you for giving me hope in true love and marriage, there was a time that I had stopped believing, but I do believe…in second chances…and in love. By the way, I love that scripture verse I can relate to that on so many levels.

    Like

Leave a comment