Summer Fever

It’s May 27th and the end is near… The end of school, that is.

It seems every year they try to pack as many programs and ceremonies as they can cram into the last two weeks of school. I’ve been to two band concerts, an honor society induction, and an award ceremony in the last ten days.

There are three more days of school on the calendar. I can see the glorious summer sunlight at the end of the tunnel my friends!

I can tell that the kids can too. In fact, I think it’s so brightly distracting that I’m having to remind them to keep up with their homework and studying for finals because school is, in fact, still in session… but only for three more days.
Then we all graduate to lazy mornings and hot pool days.

We can’t wait!

One thought on “Summer Fever

  1. Being a Mom of so many kiddos can keep a person permanently busy, but summer is always a bit of a break for Mom and kids. I love your line ” seeing glorious summer sunlight at the end of the tunnel” I wish you to have lots of lazy summer mornings with your beautiful girls. šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a comment